Book MAVIS Meeting              Submit an event

November 2017

Safe Sanctuaries Train the Trainer – From Discipleship Ministries

Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Join people from across the United Methodist connection in this FREE, two-part webinar on how to train others on Safe Sanctuaries. This training provides you with the skills to establish safe sanctuaries in your church and train others in the work. ...

First 12 Training - Remote Site

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 to Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Location: YAC Office
Starting at 1 p.m. December 13 and ending at noon on December 14 at the Yellowstone Conference office in Billings, Montana GATHER & GROW the First Twelve core team members and leaders for a new ministry, new faith community, or new congregation. ...
View more

UMW Mission u

Friday, February 2, 2018 to Saturday, February 3, 2018
Location: Laurel UMC
8 a.m. Feb. 2 to 5 p.m. Feb. 3, 2018 Laurel UMC, Laurel, Montana 307 W. Fourth St. Laurel, MT 59044 Mission u Winter School 2 studies are offered.

Basic Lay Servant Class

Saturday, February 24, 2018
Location: Christ UMC
2/24/2018 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Basic Lay Servant Class: presents basic information for lay leaders. While anyone can take advanced courses in lay leadership & speaking, this is the required course if you wish to take advanced courses for credit ...

UMW Conference Mission Team

Thursday, March 8, 2018 to Saturday, March 10, 2018
Location: TBD
3/8/2018 4 p.m. to 3/10/2018 12 p.m. UMW Conference Mission Team planning meeting

Cathedral of the Rockies

Thursday, March 8, 2018 to Friday, March 9, 2018
Location: Boise First UMC
When the leader grows, the organization grows. Join us this March in Boise, Idaho at the Cathedral of the Rockies for a few days designed to inspire, strengthen, equip and renew church leadership teams. NLI is one of the largest mainline leadership ...
View more

Tax Changes & Local Church Giving

Thursday, March 22, 2018 5:30 PM
Few of us have seen changes to the Tax system as sweeping as those approved at the end of 2017 (to go into effect this year and beyond). One area of great interest, impact and anxiety for leaders in the church is the increase of the standard ...
View more

UMW Big Horn District Spring Meeting

Saturday, April 14, 2018
Location: Laurel UMC
4/14/2018 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Laurel UMC Laurel, Montana The UMW Big Horn District meeting will be held at Laurel UMC. A time for learning, sharing and inspiration.

UMW Western Mountains District Spring Meeting

Saturday, April 21, 2018
Location: Kalispell Epworth UMC
4/21/2018 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Kalispell Epworth UMC Kalispell, Montana UMW Western Mountains Spring Meeting at Kalispell Epworth UMC. A time for learning, sharing and inspiration.

UMW Assembly 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018 to Sunday, May 20, 2018
Location: Columbus, Ohio
5/18/2018 8:00 a.m. to 5/20/2018 1:00 p.m.

UMW Annual Meeting

Friday, September 28, 2018 to Saturday, September 29, 2018
Location: TBD
9/28/2018 7 p.m. to 9/29/2018 4 p.m.