PO Box 20335 Billings, MT 59104
Phone: (406) 256-1385
Fax:     (406) 256-4948

For website support, email communications@mtnskyumc.org

“We send leaders to serve disciples who offer the gospel to the world.”
Yellowstone Conference Mission Statement
We are one of many annual conferences in the United States that comprise The United Methodist Church. The United Methodist Church was formed when the Methodist Church and the Evangelical United Brethren Church merged in 1968. But we trace our heritage back to the movement begun in 1729 in England by John and Charles Wesley. Find out more about our history.
Bishop Karen Oliveto leads our conference. We are part of the Mountain Sky Area, made up of the Yellowstone Annual Conference and the Rocky Mountain Annual Conference.
The Yellowstone Annual Conference is made up of 126 churches in Montana, northern Wyoming and a small section of Idaho with a total of 13,602 lay members. The Conference is divided into three districts: Western Mountains, Northern Plains and the Big Horn.  
Currently we have two district superintendents who oversee the churches in those districts:
Jan Witman: Western Mountains, Northern Plains and Big Horn Montana
Jeff Rainwater: Big Horn Wyoming
Below is a map of the Yellowstone Annual Conference:
Yellowstone Annual Conference from UMC.org


“We nurture and support local churches and their leaders for ministry beyond themselves, so that individual hearts, the community and the world are transformed.” 

Yellowstone Annual Conference Strategic Direction: 

As a conference we are in partnership with the East Angola Conference, supporting pastor salaries and other ministries. 
Other areas of special ministry include:
                  Blackfeet United Methodist Parish
                  Haiti Relief
                  Imagine No More Malaria
                  Nu Places 4 Nu Faces
                  Lay Ministry Programs
                  Members of both the Montana Association of Churches and the Wyoming Association of Churches